Item added to cart
Item copied to cart
(0) Item(s)  $0.00

Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP) Certification

What is the Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)®?
Project risk management professionals perform a specialized function attuned to the needs of a project environment that is increasingly global, dynamic, and complex. The PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)® certification demonstrates an individual’s ability to identify and assess project risks, and to develop risk responses that mitigate project threats and capitalize on opportunities. 

According to PMI, eighty-three percent of organizations that are high performers in project management practice risk management frequently while just 49 percent of low performers do so. These high performers meet their goals 2.5 times more often and waste 13 times less money than low performers, as found by PMI’s 2015 Pulse of the Profession® report.

Who Should Apply?
Individuals with a project or organizational role in the specialized area of risk management, certified PMPs who are interested in demonstrating a deeper level of expertise in risk management techniques, project or program managers who wish to enhance their skills in this area, financial planning and analysis practitioners who are responsible for developing project budgets and contingency plans. 

What are the Prerequisities for this Certification?
To be approved to sit for the PMI-RMP exam, PMI requires professional experience in the specialized area of project risk management.  There is also a formal education requirement.

How Can CITI Help You Prepare for the PMI-RMP Certification Exam?
We recommend a 3-step course of study.                                                                                         
These two courses will fulfill PMI’s education requirement, and follow the guidelines of PMI’s 
Talent Triangle for Continuing Certification Requirements:                                                                                                    

Microsoft Project 2013 Introduction and Advanced
Foundations of PMI's PMBOK®
Risk Management Principles and PMI-RMP® Exam Preparation

Exam Format
Computer-based testing (CBT) administered at Prometric Testing Centers 
170 multiple choice questions 
3.5 hours in length 

Certification Cycle
To maintain your PMI-RMP, you must earn 30 professional development units (PDUs) every three years.  

  • Foundations of PMI's PMBOK The Foundations of PMI's PMBOK course is a perfect course if you are looking to explore the fundamentals of project management and to prepare you...